Over 11499+ facilities

Mississippi Inmate Roster

Updated on: April 26, 2020
Department Name
Mississippi Department of Corrections
Official Website
Currently Incarcerated Inmates
633 North State Street, Jackson, MS 39202
Phone Number
(601) 359-5600

The Department of Corrections in Mississippi was formed in 1789. This is one of the oldest Department of Corrections within the states. The first jail that was ever used under the Mississippi Department of Correction was placed in Natchez.

Nearly 5 decades later, the Department of Corrections in Mississippi had finally decided that they needed to build another jail. This jail would then be known as the infamous Dividers. This jail would officially come into operation in the middle of 1840. The facility would cost the department just about $75,000. This facility was licensed to keep nearly 200 inmates at one given time.

The Department of Corrections in Mississippi wants to make sure everything that they do in their offices and facilities is the best possible way. They are always looking to improve upon their methods and actions. Everything under the Mississippi Department of Corrections is accredited by the ACA.

Correctional Facilities in Mississippi

There are 174 jails and prisons in state Mississippi

Jackson Police Jail

327 East Pascagoula Street, Jackson, MS, 39201


Sunflower County Jail

1300 Allen Drive, Indianola, MS, 38751


Tallahatchie County Charleston Jail

Main StreetP.O. Box 100, Charleston, MS, 38921


Flowood Community Work Centers – Restitution Center

1632 Highway 80 West, Flowood, MS, 39232


Tallahatchie County Sumner Jail

206 Jailhouse Street, Sumner, MS, 38957


Yalobusha County Jail

109 Calhoun Street, Water Valley, MS, 38965


Sharkey County Jail

400 Locust Street, Rolling Fork, MS, 39159

662-873-4326, 662-873-4321

Lee County Juvenile Detention Center

454 North Commerce Street, Tupelo, MS, 38804

662-680-6017, 662-621-1712

Lee County Detention Center

510 Commons Street, Tupelo, MS, 38804-4010

662-841-9040, 662-841-9739

Issaquena County Sheriff’s Jail

129 Court Street PO Box 147, Mayersville, MS, 39113


Attala County Jail

112 West Adams Street, Kosciusko, MS, 39090

662-289-5556, 662-289-2421

Amite County Jail

243 South Broad Street PO Box 208, Liberty, MS, 39645


Natchez Juvenile Justice Center

320 State Street, Natchez, MS, 39120


Noxubee County Jail

103 Industrial Park Road, Macon, MS, 39341


Walthall County Jail

807 Magnolia Avenue, Tylertown, MS, 39667-2115


Quitman County Jail

233 Chestnut Street PO Box 365, Marks, MS, 38646


Copiah County Jail

20030 Highway 51, Gallman, MS, 39077

601-892-2023, 601-892-3011

Coahoma County Jail

PO Box 1182 63 Sunflower Avenue, Clarksdale, MS, 38614


Tate County Jail

1 Justice Drive, Senatobia, MS, 38668


Tippah County Jail

205 West Spring Street, Ripley, MS, 38663-9336